top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Li

FabTech Portfolio

Updated: Oct 23, 2023

Below is a list of just things I have done or made:


Grate Cover modelled for grate project to see what fit for our prototypes, then modelled attaching mechanism for out new grate design
















Currently designing a new feeding system for cell culturing utilizing tesla valves for protentional scale-down in the future. designed own Tesla Valve from data taken from a paper. Here is current progress so far with first model of the non-standard valve.



Jewelry box, name tags, painting, and pictures/art I just do in free time!



Group Project where I designed out piezo module to have better contact to harness energy. Designed all the circuits we used, and build all the prototypes we made.



Truss Project for Statics. My role in the project was the lead designer and builder, where I drafted up the first few drafts of our design, and finalized our leading design. I calculated the stress in every member to see where the stresses, and predicted the failing point of our truss. I also then mapped everything out in vector form on Inkscape, and utilized a laser cutter to accurately cut out all the pieces of our truss. from there, along with my team members, we built the truss using only the plywood and wood glue.


Got our ELEGOO MARS printer back in commission, currently working on a user working/safety guide









31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page